Documentation

OPTIMIZE RECRUITING WITH SKILLSPOTTING

Founded in 1863, the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) comes to the aid of individuals affected by armed conflicts and upholds international humanitarian law.

The Challenge

Three positions as Head of Corporate Financial Controlling and Head of Field Financial and Administrative Controlling had to be filled at the same time and in the same division. How to look for and select in a short time the most appropriate candidates, internally and externally, in terms of both hard- and soft-skills for this international organization based in Geneva and employing 16 000 people in more than 80 countries?

The Outcome
 
Le résultat

Vingt compétences techniques en gestion, finance et commerce, assorties d'un panel de quinze soft-skills ont été sélectionnées en partenariat avec le CICR. Après ce travail préliminaire, l'algorithme Skillspot a extrait presque instantanément après la requête, une dizaine de profils sur la près d'une centaine de candidats alors enregistrés dans le système. Les candidats extraits étaient caractérisés par un niveau acceptable de différentiel entre les compétences techniques requises et les compétences techniques auto-évaluées. L'analyse du différentiel résiduel a fourni un terrain précieux pour un échange constructif lors des entretiens de recrutement. Finalement, quatre candidats sur la douzaine ont été retenus !

Une correspondance très performante a été obtenue grâce à la terminologie de compétences sans équivoque fournie par la plateforme Skillspot et partagée par le CICR et les candidats internes et externes. Cela s'est traduit par un processus de recrutement accéléré, où, en plus d'une extraction rapide des candidats appropriés, les entretiens de recrutement ont rapidement atteint des étapes significatives.

Découvrez votre avantage concurrentiel avec Mileva

L'Intelligence Artificielle Mileva peut être utilisée comme un système d'aide à la décision. Il fournit des analyses complexes sur des domaines d'intérêt social, commercial et politique, et il compile des tableaux de bord pour la surveillance intelligente et les flux d'actualités.

Le défi

Une PME jeune et dynamique basée à Genève et active dans le domaine de la Business Intelligence recherche un différenciateur marketing pour se démarquer de la concurrence. L'équipe n'est pas convaincue par les solutions qu'elle a explorées jusqu'à présent, qui se concentrent sur l'aspect technologique en négligeant le côté humain. Ils recherchent une solution innovante capable de détecter des perspectives inattendues et en qui ils peuvent se fier en toute confiance en tant qu'expert interne pour orienter leur prise de décision stratégique.

Mileva-transparent4.png
 
Le résultat

Le partenaire de LUSVAL, GMAP - Global Mutations Analysis and Perspectives, organise un premier atelier où l'équipe se familiarise avec le travail avec une IA et prend conscience des pièges à éviter. Ils apprennent à maîtriser l'IA dans leur contexte et à en faire une alliée de leur croissance. Les bases d'une collaboration avec un type particulier d'expert sont définies. Un tel expert oblige à penser différemment, en adoptant un point de vue non cartésien, en acceptant la complexité et en faisant ressortir la rétrocausalité pour construire une perspective efficace.
Un deuxième atelier est organisé où l'équipe expérimente l'IA sur le terrain. Une véritable collaboration entre l'esprit humain et une machine intelligente est atteinte : l'IA est développée pour les personnes et non l'inverse. Nous entrons dans l'ère de la machine à penser

 
ActForDev.png
Ajustement culturel et diversité avec l'atelier CBA

Action for Development (AfD) est une jeune ONG active à Genève dans les domaines sanitaire et social pour « Réduire la mortalité infantile et maternelle en Afghanistan grâce à des programmes communautaires, innovants et rentables ». (www.actfordev.org)

Le défi

Il y a un roulement élevé de bénévoles dans l'équipe Afd à Genève, avec seulement 2 membres permanents du personnel. À un moment donné, une dizaine de bénévoles très motivés de diverses nationalités, sexe et âge, travaillent à temps partiel et en mode asynchrone. Compte tenu de la rotation élevée des collaborateurs, le défi d'AfD est de rationaliser les opérations et de maintenir l'élan lorsque de nouveaux employés arrivent.

Le résultat

LUSVAL a conçu et animé un atelier pour évaluer dans quelle mesure l'équipe de l'AfD à Genève était apte à adopter un modèle de gouvernance d'autogestion et à identifier les prochaines étapes.

Après avoir partagé leurs valeurs personnelles, les moteurs de motivation, les forces et les domaines d'amélioration, les modes de travail et de communication préférés, les participants ont auto-évalué leur niveau de maîtrise et d'intérêt à utiliser les 13 compétences transversales du « Conscious Business

Test d' évaluation » (CBA). La carte des compétences-équipe a été établie sur place et a fourni un matériau précieux pour une discussion d'équipe riche et honnête qui a mis en lumière les axes d'amélioration et posé les bases du projet en cours de formalisation de la répartition des rôles et des tâches au sein de l'AfD.

2222.jpg

Les enfants des rues retournent à l'école

BDN-NL-1510-i-1-e1526419794755.jpg

Plaidoyer pour les communautés

Z38A5158-570x380.jpg

Formation de sage-femme

Documentation

OPTIMIZE RECRUITING WITH SKILLSPOTTING

Founded in 1863, the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) comes to the aid of individuals affected by armed conflicts and upholds international humanitarian law.

The Challenge

Three positions as Head of Corporate Financial Controlling and Head of Field Financial and Administrative Controlling had to be filled at the same time and in the same division. How to look for and select in a short time the most appropriate candidates, internally and externally, in terms of both hard- and soft-skills for this international organization based in Geneva and employing 16 000 people in more than 80 countries?

 
The Outcome

Twenty technical skills in management, finance and business, outfitted with a panel of fifteen soft-skills were selected in partnership with the ICRC. After this preliminary work, the Skillspot algorithm extracted almost instantaneously after the query, about a dozen profiles out of the nearly hundred candidates then registered into the system. The extracted candidates were characterized by an acceptable level of differential between the required and the self-assessed technical skills. The analysis of the residual differential provided a valuable ground for a meaningful exchange during the recruitment interviews. Eventually, four out of the dozen candidates were retained!

A high-performance matching was achieved thanks to the unequivocal skills terminology provided by the Skillspot platform and shared by the ICRC and the internal and external candidates. This resulted in a fast speeding recruitment process, where in addition to a quick extraction of the suitable candidates, the recruitment interviews quickly reached meaningful stages.

Discover your competitive edge with Mileva

Mileva Artificial Intelligence can be used as a decision support system. It  provides complex analytics on areas of social, business, and political interest, and it compiles dashboards for smart watch and  newsfeeds.

The Challenge

A young and dynamic SME based in Geneva and active in the field of Business Intelligence is looking for a marketing differentiator  to stand out from the competition. The team is not convinced by the solutions they have been exploring so far, which focus on the technological aspect neglecting the human side. They seek an innovative solution which can detect unexpected perspectives and which they can confidently trust as an in-house expert to orient their strategic decision making.

 
The Outcome

LUSVAL’s partner,  GMAP - Global Mutations Analysis and Perspectives, organizes a first workshop where the team gets familiar on how to work with an AI and gains awareness of the pitfalls to avoid. They learn how to master the AI in their context and how to make it an ally to their growth. The fundamentals of a collaboration with a special kind of an expert are set. Such an expert obliges to think differently, adopting a non-cartesian point of view, accepting complexity and bringing out  retrocausality to build an effective perspective.
A second workshop is organized where the team experiments hands-on the AI. A true collaboration between the human mind and an intelligent machine is reached: AI is developed for people and not the other way around. We enter the thinking machine era

 
Cultural Fit and Diversity with the CBA workshop

Action for Development (AfD) is a young ONG active in Geneva in the health and social areas to  ‘Reduce child and maternal mortality in Afghanistan through community-based, innovative and cost-effective programs’. (www.actfordev.org)

The Challenge

There is a high turnover of volunteers in the Afd team in Geneva, with only 2 permanent staff members. At any given time, about 10 highly motivated volunteers of various nationalities, gender and age, work part-time and in an asynchronous mode. Given the high turnover of the collaborators, AfD’s challenge is to streamline the operations and to keep the momentum going when new staff arrive.

The Outcome

LUSVAL designed and delivered a workshop to assess how fit was the AfD team in Geneva to adopt a self-management governance model and to identify next steps.

After sharing personal values, motivational drivers, strengths and areas of improvement, preferred working- and communication-modes, the participants self-evaluated their level of mastery and interest in using the 13 transversal competences of the  “Conscious Business

Assessment” (CBA) test. The competences-team map was established on the spot and provided valuable material for a rich and honest team discussion which shed light on areas of improvement and set the bases for the undergoing project formalizing  the distribution of roles and tasks within AfD.

Street children back to school

Advocacy for communities

Midwifery training

© 2020 Lusval